Antelope Valley School District

English Language Learners

The Mission of the English Learners program at Eastside High School is to ensure that English learners acquire full proficiency in English as rapidly and effectively as possible and attain parity with native speakers of English. Our goal is to close the achievement gap that separates English learners from their native English-speaking peers.

Eastside High School
English Learner Program

(661) 946-3800


EL Program Coordinator – Erich Gaub
Ext 1224, Egaub@avhsd.org

ELD Teacher – Jessica Marroquin
Ext 1231, Jmarroquin@avhsd.org

EL Program Counselor – Cindy Perez
Ext 1023, Cperez@avhsd.org

EL Program Bilingual Secretary – Brittney De La Cruz
Ext 1040, Bdelacruz@avhsd.org

Bilingual Instructional Aide – Julissa Marquez
Ext 1040, Jmarquez@avhsd.org

Assistant Principal – Blake Stanford
Ext 1008, Bstanford@avhsd.org

Vice Principal – Kimberly Kirkendall
Ext 1037, Kkirkendall@avhsd.org

EL District Coordinator – Yasmin Dorado