Antelope Valley School District

English Language Learners

The Mission of the English Learners program at Eastside High School is to ensure that English learners acquire full proficiency in English as rapidly and effectively as possible and attain parity with native speakers of English. Our goal is to close the achievement gap that separates English learners from their native English-speaking peers.

Eastside High School
English Learner Program

(661) 946-3800


EL Program Coordinator/ELD Teacher – Libby Berryman
Ext 1231, Lberryman@avhsd.org


EL Program Coordinator – Erich Gaub
Ext 1224, Egaub@avhsd.org


EL Program Counselor – Cindy Perez
Ext 1023, Cperez@avhsd.org


EL Program Bilingual Secretary – Brittney De La Cruz
Ext 1040, Bdelacruz@avhsd.org


Bilingual Instructional Aide – TBD
Ext 1040


Assistant Principal – Lisa Schmidt
Ext 1008, Lschmidt@avhsd.org


Vice Principal – Joseph Vierra
Ext 1037, Jdvierra@avhsd.org